Home Creative writing Xbox mini-fridge pre-orders sell out instantly

Xbox mini-fridge pre-orders sell out instantly

4
0

Xbox mini-fridge pre-orders are already sold out at various retailers in the UK and US.

The Xbox Themed Mini Fridge – who went for pre-order today – has already sold to both Target and Game. All preorders started at 6:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. BST / 9:00 a.m. ET and stores were already out of stock by 3:30 p.m.

See more

At $ 99.99 / £ 89.99 respectively, the Xbox Mini Fridge is designed to look like an Xbox Series X console, but rather than playing games on it, fans can store up to 12 cans of their drink. favorite. It also comes with two small removable shelves, perfect for storing your gaming snack of choice.

The refrigerator also features LEDs on the front and top of the refrigerator to make it look even more like the Xbox Series X. Not only that, but it also has a USB port for charging your phone or Xbox controllers. Unfortunately, as one Twitter user reported, some people have already started put the fridge on eBay for ridiculous money.

If you missed this time, don’t worry too much. Microsoft said it is “working to bring the Xbox Mini Fridge to as many fans as possible” and plans to “continue to expand regional availability in 2022”. Looks like the Xbox Series X isn’t the only hard-to-find Xbox product anymore.

The idea for an Xbox mini-fridge started last October with rapper Snoop Dog sharing a video of himself opening the fridge before it was quickly deleted. A few days later, Xbox gave away a giveaway that promised the winner a one-of-a-kind mini-fridge. A few days after that, Xbox published a poll which led the company to decide to also make the refrigerators available to the general public.

Need something else Xbox related to look forward to now? Take a look at our upcoming Xbox Series X games listing.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here